Peacock Books & Wildlife Art is open Monday-Friday from 10 AM to 5 PM, and some weekends. We sell our families homemade gourmet fudge by the 1/2 pound or full pan. Our fudge was a featured food product on QVC Television under our White Wolf Creek Fudge brand.
Cart 0

Peacock Books & Wildlife Art News — Surround Me (The Revolutionary Faith Series Book 2)

Surround Me (The Revolutionary Faith Series Book 2)

Marguerite Martin Gray Paperback paperback sold at Peacock Books: Surround Me (The Revolutionary Faith Series Book 2) Surround Me (The Revolutionary Faith Series Book 2)

Surround Me (The Revolutionary Faith Series Book 2)

Surround Me (The Revolutionary Faith Series Book 2)

 Order line for Peacock Books & Wildlife Art: (888) 983-3085


BOOK TITLE: Surround Me (The Revolutionary Faith Series Book 2)



Battles rage in Elizabeth Elliot’s heart as the threat of war invades her hometown.

Charles Town, South Carolina, 1773—The dark curtain of the rumors of revolution threatens to descend as Louis Lestarjette makes a permanent break from his homeland and pursues his relations with Elizabeth. Somehow, he must find a way to manage all aspects of his life amid the political and financial difficulties this turbulent time throws at him. Never has his heart been at the center of his life decisions, challenging what he really wants, if he cannot have it all.

Elizabeth Elliott must find unwavering courage, choosing to allow God’s love to surround her with strength. A marriage during a time of confusion seems impossible as a Patriot from a Loyalist family who loves a Frenchman. She wonders how a faithful daughter can marry without her father’s permission. After a summer apart from Louis, she begins to fear that the uncertain times might delay their life together.


Marguerite Martin Gray



About the Author


Marguerite enjoys the study of history, especially when combined with fiction. An avid traveler and reader, she teaches French and Spanish and has degrees in French, Spanish, and Journalism from Trinity University in San Antonio, Texas and a MA in English from Hardin-Simmons University in Abilene. She has two grown children and currently lives with her husband in north Louisiana. She writes historical fiction.

Hold Me Close: Revolutionary Faith Book One (Dec. 2018) is set in pre-revolution Charles Town and takes the reader into the lives of immigrants, ordinary citizens, and prominent historical figures at a time in which decisions are made that will change the world.

Surround Me: Revolutionary Faith Book Two (Jan. 2019) follows Elizabeth and Louis in 1774 Charles Town on the brink of war.

Bring Me Near: Revolutionary Faith Book Three (Feb. 2019) takes place in Charles Town in 1775 facing life changing decisions.

Draw Me to Your Side: Revolutionary Faith Book Four (Feb. 2020) finds Charles Town under fire in 1776.

Wait for Me: Revolutionary Faith Book Five (Feb. 2021) finds Charles Town besieged by the enemy with just one sovereign order: Wait.

Labor of Love: Book One in Gardens of Time (Feb. 2022) Amid the beauty of the gardens at Pitti Palace, evil schemes attempt to spoil the lives of the Medici household, 1560.



Read more →

Copyright © 1972-2023 Lisa Loucks-Christenson. All Rights Reserved Bow Wow Detectives™, Bow Wow Detectives Agency™, A Bow Wow Detectives Cozy™, Bow Wow Detectives Case Files™ are established legal trademarks with multipile bestselling and award-winning titles. Lisa Loucks-Christenson holds the copyrights and is the original creator of these brands, characters, and series; developed in 2005 and used in commerce since 2009. Published by special arrangement with various publishers, and Story Antics®, an Australian registerd trademark owned by Lisa Loucks-Christenson. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. There are underlying copyright interests in the various works of authorship associated with this registered trademark. Bow Wow Detectives, is a legal trademark.