From bestselling and award-winning author and illustrator of DON’T EAT BEES!, WOLVES OF WHITEWATER FALLS, HAWK OF WA PU TA CREEK, MODEL MAKER, NARROW PATHS, CAROUSEL RIDERS, Lisa Loucks-Christenson writing as L.L. Christenson brings you DRIFTER’S RANCH. On the roads ahead, through every L.L. Christenson’s original story and illustration, you’ll meet the characters and animals that Drifter, the Border Collie, encounters. These are the stories of a wayward stray dog—one who appears to shoulder angels that, when it’s God’s Will, offer some heavenly direction. Drifter is courageous in all battles and he finds ways to overcome troubles and adversaries. He’s known to dig up the truth where it’s been all along, and give hope to the faint of heart. Drifter, the gentle giant, never leaves a story before imparting some “Drifter” wisdom. He always gives a piece of his soul and, often, inspiration to the ones who didn’t deserve his gifts at all. A Lisa Loucks-Christenson Original, distributed globally and exclusively through Peacock Books & Wildlife Art.
Cart 0

New Adult Christian Fiction


#1 Timber Wolves Flood Rescue

#2 Tremble Creek Tornado

#3 In Search of Spirit Wolf 

#4 Wolf Eyes

#5 Soul of a Cougar: Summer with Me Ha Toc

#6 Soul of a Cougar: Navigating Never Sink Creek

#7 For the Love of Termite Bridge

#8 Turn Again Creek Beauty Pageant

#9 January's Wind Chill

#10 Winter Wolves

#11 Cattle Rustler's of North Branc

#12 Med-city Rattlesnake Man

#13 Wildfire

#14 Loyalties to a Wolf 


Dantos Valley Wolves™ Series

Cover Reveal: Dantos Valley Wolves™ Series by L.L. Christenson

Here are the covers for the first four books due out fall 2022-March 2023:



Dantos Valley Wolves™ series, Book 1, by L.L. Christenson

Nielan & Tess In: Night Talker, Book 1, Dantos Valley Wolves™ 

Dantos Valley Wolves, book 2, by L.L. Christenson
Myris & Sloan In: Lights in the Library, Book 2, Dantos Valley Wolves™ 

Dantos Valley Wolves, Book 3, Windfall by L.L. Christenson
Walker and Winona In: Windfall, Book 3, Dantos Valley Wolves™ 
Dantos Valley Wolves, Book 4, After the Fall Came You by L.L. Christenson

Eron & Eve with Tok & Terno In: After the Fall Came You, Book 4, Dantos Valley Wolves™ 


More information will be posted in the future on this engaging, new adult series featuring the interesting cast of characters, mixed with drama and the supernatural.


  • Book 1
  • Book 2
  • Book 3
  • Book 4
  • Cover Reveal: Dantos Valley Wolves™ Series by L.L. Christenson
  • Dantos Valley Wolves™
  • Eron & Eve with Tok & Terno In: After the Fall Came You
  • Myris & Sloan In: Lights in the Library
  • Nielan & Tess In: Night Talker
  • Series by L.L. Christenson
  • Walker and Winona In: Windfall


Copyright © 1972-2023 Lisa Loucks-Christenson. All Rights Reserved Bow Wow Detectives™, Bow Wow Detectives Agency™, A Bow Wow Detectives Cozy™, Bow Wow Detectives Case Files™ are established legal trademarks with multipile bestselling and award-winning titles. Lisa Loucks-Christenson holds the copyrights and is the original creator of these brands, characters, and series; developed in 2005 and used in commerce since 2009. Published by special arrangement with various publishers, and Story Antics®, an Australian registerd trademark owned by Lisa Loucks-Christenson. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. There are underlying copyright interests in the various works of authorship associated with this registered trademark. Bow Wow Detectives, is a legal trademark.